American Nuclear Society

Home / Public Information / News

ANS Announces 2019 National Election Results

Incoming Vice President-Elect, Treasurer, and Board of Directors named

The American Nuclear Society (ANS) announced the results of its national election. The newly elected officers and directors will take their positions at the end of the 2019 Annual Meeting – beginning their terms Thursday, June 13.

Vice President / President-Elect, 2019-2020
Dr. Mary Lou Dunzik-Gougar
Associate Dean of the College of Science and Engineering, Associate Professor of Nuclear Engineering, Senior Reactor Operator, Idaho State University

W. A. “Art” Wharton, III
Vice President of Market Development, Studsvik Scandpower

U.S. Board of Directors

Dr. Charles W. Forsberg
Principle Research Scientist, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Margaret E. Harding
President of 4Factor Consulting

Dr. Peter B. Lyons
Consultant to domestic and international laboratories and companies

Dr. Corey McDaniel
Vice President, Fluor Government Group, Business Development at Canadian Nuclear Laboratories, Chalk River, Canada

Additional Elected Board Member to complete Mary Lou Dunzik-Gougar’s term ending June 2020
Dr. Patricia Paviet
Technical Group Manager, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Non-U.S. At-Large Director
Olga C. R. L. Simbalista
President of Brazilian Nuclear Energy Association, Rio/Brazil

Student Director
Miriam (Rathbun) Kreher
Second year Graduate Student, MIT (Ph.D.-track)

A complete list of election results is available on the ANS website.

Media Contact:
Outreach Department|708-579-8224