American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards / Recipients

2019 < > 2021
Arthur Holly Compton Award in Education
Dr. X. George Xu
Distinguished Service Award
Dr. John Bennion
Don Miller Award
Mr. David L. Rahn, Dr. Richard T. Wood
Dwight D. Eisenhower Award
Peter B. Lyons
Fellow of ANS
Dr. Rita Baranwal, Prof. Yaron Danon, Dr. Mitchell Farmer, Mr. Dennis W. Henneke, Dr. Kostadin N. Ivanov, Dr. Richard Lee, Dr. Thomas A. Mehlhorn, Dr. Juergen Rapp, and Dr. Kumar Sridharan
George C. Laurence Pioneering Award
Mr. Ted Wood
H.M. Hashemian Mid-Career Award
Ms. Pareez E. Golub
Henry DeWolf Smyth Nuclear Statesman Award (NEI)
Dr. Siegfried S. Hecker
Landis Young Member Engineering Achievement Award
Janelle P. Wharry
Leadership Award
Dr. Rebecca L. Steinman
Lifetime Achievement Award (FCWMD)
Dr. Andrew G. Sowder
Mishima Award
Rudolph Johannes, Maria (Rudy) Konings
Significant Contributions Award (FCWMD)
Dr. Fiona E. Rayment
Ted Quinn Early Career Award
Mr. Samir Darbali
Theos J. ("Tommy") Thompson Award For Reactor Safety
Mr. Dennis Henneke
W. Bennett Lewis Award
Dr. William H. Hannum
Walter H. Zinn Award
William E. Burchill

Last updated March 19, 2020, 11:37pm CDT.