American Nuclear Society

Home / Honors and Awards

Don Miller Award


This award was established in 2009 by the ANS Human Factors, Instrumentation & Controls Division (HFICD). It is named after Dr. Don W. Miller, Professor and distinguished Program Chair at the Ohio State University Nuclear Engineering Program, a prior member of the Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards, and past ANS President.

Selection Method

The award is given to an individual or team who has made recognized contributions to the advancement of one or both of the fields of nuclear instrumentation and control or human-machine interface through individual or combined activities that reflect the life and contributions of Dr. Miller.

Nomination Deadline:
March 1
Annual Meeting

Nomination forms and supporting documents (in Word or Adobe Acrobat) should be emailed to Brent Shumaker HFICD Honors and Awards Subcommittee Chair with a cc to Honors

One set of hard copies can be mailed to:

Human Factors, Instrumentation & Controls Division Executive Committee

American Nuclear Society
555 N. Kensington Avenue
La Grange Park, IL 60526-5535

Last modified October 2, 2017, 4:34pm CDT